Anonymous threatens to shut the whole internet down…

Posted: February 16, 2012 in Internet, politics
Tags: ,

I don’t agree with a lot of what Anonymous does. In my opinion, in the long run they will hurt more than help any cause. With SOPA and Protect IP acts lingering about, as well as other internet regulation bills floating around, this will give lawmakers all the ammo they need to censor and kill the internet as we know it!

I get what they are trying to do, but actions like this tell me that they don’t think things through. From messing with Scientologists, their involvement with the Arab spring, to taking out the CIA website, some actions I applaud, others I don’t.

Another thing that irks me is the fact that ANYONE can claim to be anonymous, and actually do damage that the real group itself is not responsible for. I have no doubt that the group will be, if it’s not already, compromised, and pulling some destructive stunts like the one they claim is in the works might anger some powerful people, but mostly it could hurt a lot of online businesses and seriously interrupt a lot of people’s day.

May I be so bold as to ask, WHO THE HELL ARE YOU TO THINK THAT I OR ANYONE ELSE WILL BE HAPPY ABOUT THIS!!!! You claim to be on the people’s side, and promote democracy, well, I never voted for this! By doing this you are no better than the lying scum that want an iron grip on the internet,and you will only be promoting THEIR cause not the people.

  I never liked the idea that the end justifies the means and unfortunately they seem to be going down this road by threatening to shut off the whole internet. Cyber vigilantism is getting out of hand. I sincerely hope that Anonymous with all that computer savvy and brain power, drop this idea and try using your gifts to promote peace, and help bring stability to our ever turbulent world.

Click on the link below, allegedly this is from Anonymous. I hope this is a joke. 

 

http://pastebin.com/NKbnh8q8

 

Leave a Reply

